After deleting a User, We are not able to view/find the migrated experiments/data in destination User profile.
Do not panic, the data will be still available in your tenant and it can be restored.
We request you to collect the below information and contact our support team who would be able to assist you.
1) Tenant Name/URL
2) Tenant Admin E-Mail ID
3) Deleted User E-Mail ID & Name,
4) Destination User E-Mail ID where the experiments/date was migrated too.
5) Date and Time (With Time zone) on when the user deletion was performed.
Note: If you still need assistance, contact support