Product: TIBCO Spotfire®
Different user groups in Spotfire and conditions under which these groups can be deleted.
1. Browse to the Spotfire Server Admin Console URL and click on "Open Administration Console".
2. Once you login, click on the "Groups" tab to display the list of groups. The following are the different kind of groups in Spotfire and on which conditions they can be deleted.
Spotfire Default Groups - These are represented with Green Group Icon with an asterisk associated. These groups cannot be deleted. The "Delete Groups" button will be disabled.
User Created Groups - These are typically represented by a Green Group Icon and these groups can be deleted. The "Delete Groups" button will be enabled.
LDAP Groups - These are represented by a Greyed-out Group Icon with a lock associated. These groups cannot be deleted. The "Delete Groups" button will be disabled. If there is an issue with Group Synchronization or if the group sync is disabled or if the groups context is deleted either in Spotfire or in LDAP, then these groups will be represented as the normal "User Created Groups" and can be deleted. https://docs.tibco.com/pub/spotfire_server/7.0.1/doc/pdf/TIB_sfire_server_7.0.1_installation.pdf