Product: TIBCO Spotfire®
Difference between 'Reset All Filters' and 'Reset Visible Filters'.
This article briefly describes the difference between the 'Reset All Filters' and 'Reset Visible Filters' options. The 'Reset All Filters' option is available below the menu bar in Spotfire Analyst while the 'Reset Visible Filters' option is available in the Filters panel.
Consider the following scenario to understand the difference:
1. Open any file in Spotfire Analyst and in the Filters panel apply some filters on a particular filter.
2. Right-click on that filter and select 'Hide Filter'. (The filter is not visible anymore in the Filters panel).
3. Now if you click on 'Reset Visible Filters', there will be no change because that particular filter is hidden.
4. However, if you click on 'Reset All Filters' then even that hidden filter will get reset.