Updated: 28 Oct, 2026
What is a pre-authorization hold?
Once you place an order, you may have pending pre-authorization(s) on your debit or credit card account in the amount of the estimated order total. A pre-authorization confirms the account is open and reserves the funds until the order is processed or the order is canceled. Upon order shipment, Revvity Signals sends a transaction message to capture the actual amount of the order and reverse the pre-authorization. Depending on your financial institution’s timeframe for reversing or releasing pre-authorizations, the pending transaction may be removed immediately or up to the closing of your billing cycle.
It’s possible that you may have multiple authorizations and/or charges on your account for an order. Authorization holds may be requested for individual items if your order ships in multiple shipments or via different delivery methods. You may also have any combination of the following:
- An authorization hold in the amount of the estimated order total.
- Posted charge(s) for shipped item(s).
- New authorization holds for remaining items that haven’t shipped.
If you have additional questions about the time frame for the reversal or release of pre-authorization holds, please contact your card issuing bank.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.