A user is logged in and running an instance of the Individual Use Spotfire on a machine – if they go to a second machine they can still connect.
An unlimited number of clients can be simultaneously connected to the same server using the same credentials. If we want to prevent that, they would need to modify our custom authenticator to tag a user as already connected and prevent a second login attempt. This would also require writing a custom Spotfire addin to clear the session tag from our database when the user closes the application or after some prescribed time.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.